Lana Del Rey reveals new video “Summertime Sadness”

Megan Purazrang
WCB Music Writer

Lana Del Rey’s “Summertime Sadness” is the fifth song off of her ‘Born to Die’ album that was released  January 27, 2012. She recently received attention for her video “National Anthem” featuring A$AP Rocky. When I reviewed the album ‘Born to Die’ in March I was not crazy about the song, however, the video undoubtedly follows her theme. Check it out.

Know a useful resource?

Share it with your community!

We aggregate links that connect to resources across Illinois. If you know of a site that should be included or want your website listed, please submit it!


Get LGBTQ news sent right to you!

We share original stories, plus essential headlines from across the state and beyond, to keep you current on LGBTQ issues and community.


This site uses cookies to provide you with a great user experience. By continuing to use this website, you consent to the use of cookies in accordance with our privacy policy.

Scroll to Top